Filings by month
Notice count for matching records
Search and filter New Jersey WARN filings by employer, location, filing date, effective timing, and workers affected.
Open the official NJDOL WARN pageLast updated Oct 8, 2026, 7:15 PM UTC.
Excludes filings without a numeric workforce total
Filtered insights
Calculated from all matching filings, not only the current page.
Notice count for matching records
Showing 1–50 of 96 notices
This tracker helps residents, workers, reporters, and researchers find New Jersey layoff notices by company, location, filing month, effective date, and reported workforce impact. Records come from the state labor department and should be verified with NJDOL when making employment, legal, or business decisions.
WARN Act FAQ
A New Jersey WARN notice is a filing tied to certain layoffs, plant closings, or workforce reductions that employers report under state labor rules.
JerseyTalks regularly checks the New Jersey Department of Labor source and shows the latest update time near the top of this page.
Visit the New Jersey Department of Labor WARN page. Employers may modify or retract filings, so the state source is authoritative.
Top five among matching filings
6 filings · 1,329 workers
1 filing · 900 workers
1 filing · 859 workers
1 filing · 843 workers
1 filing · 413 workers
Primary location on each matching filing
7 filings · 1,406 workers
6 filings · 779 workers
3 filings · 235 workers
3 filings · 990 workers
3 filings · 312 workers
Filings without a numeric workforce remain in notice counts but are excluded from workforce averages and totals.
Locations as filed: Phillipsburg
Effective date values: 4/4/25; 5/5/25
Workforce as filed: 75
Record source: New Jersey Department of Labor
| Spirit Airlines | Newark | Jan 31, 2025–Apr 16, 2025 | 80 | December 2024 | View filing detailsLocations as filed: Newark Effective date values: 1/31/2025; 3/5/2025; 3/16/25; 4/16/25 Workforce as filed: 80 Record source: New Jersey Department of Labor |
|---|
| AT&T | Bedminster | Feb 20, 2025 | 51 | November 2024 | View filing detailsLocations as filed: Bedminster Effective date values: 2/20/25 Workforce as filed: 51 Record source: New Jersey Department of Labor |
|---|
| Novartis Group | East Hanover | Feb 21, 2025–Aug 28, 2025 | 53 | November 2024 | View filing detailsLocations as filed: East Hanover Effective date values: 2/21/25; 8/28/25 Workforce as filed: 53 Record source: New Jersey Department of Labor |
|---|
| Novartis Group | East Hanover | Feb 7, 2025–Aug 5, 2025 | 86 | November 2024 | View filing detailsLocations as filed: East Hanover Effective date values: 2/7/25; 2/21/25; 3/3/25; 4/4/25; 8/5/25 Workforce as filed: 86 Record source: New Jersey Department of Labor |
|---|
| Prudential Financial Inc. | Newark | Dec 27, 2024–Apr 17, 2025 | 108 | November 2024 | View filing detailsLocations as filed: Newark Effective date values: 12/27/24; 4/17/2025 Workforce as filed: 108 Record source: New Jersey Department of Labor |
|---|
| Unilever | Englewood Cliffs | Dec 31, 2024–Dec 31, 2025 | 149 | November 2024 | View filing detailsLocations as filed: Englewood Cliffs Effective date values: 12/31/2024; 06/30/2025; 09/30/2025; 12/31/2025 Workforce as filed: 149 Record source: New Jersey Department of Labor |
|---|
| Walmart | Swedesboro | Mar 7, 2025 | 113 | November 2024 | View filing detailsLocations as filed: Swedesboro Effective date values: 3/7/25 Workforce as filed: 113 Record source: New Jersey Department of Labor |
|---|
| DraftKings Inc. | Atlantic City | Jan 31, 2025 | 101 | October 2024 | View filing detailsLocations as filed: Atlantic City Effective date values: 1/31/25 Workforce as filed: 101 Record source: New Jersey Department of Labor |
|---|
| Newark Morning Ledger LLC | Pinebrook | Feb 2, 2025 | 154 | October 2024 | View filing detailsLocations as filed: Pinebrook Effective date values: 2/2/25 Workforce as filed: 154 Record source: New Jersey Department of Labor |
|---|
| Qualfon - Brian Unlimited Distribution Co. | Robinsville | Nov 15, 2024–Dec 31, 2024 | 44 | October 2024 | View filing detailsLocations as filed: Robinsville Effective date values: 11/15/24; 12/31/24 Workforce as filed: 44 Record source: New Jersey Department of Labor |
|---|
| Bayer | Whippany | Dec 27, 2024–Jan 30, 2025 | 75 | September 2024 | View filing detailsLocations as filed: Whippany Effective date values: 12/27/24; 1/30/25 Workforce as filed: 75 Record source: New Jersey Department of Labor |
|---|
| Bristol Myers Squibb | Lawrenceville | Dec 12, 2024–May 30, 2025 | 79 | September 2024 | View filing detailsLocations as filed: Lawrenceville Effective date values: 12/12/24; 12/20/24; 3/21/25; 3/31/25; 5/30/25 Workforce as filed: 79 Record source: New Jersey Department of Labor |
|---|
| Cornerstone Building Brands | North Brunswick | Sep 13, 2024 | 86 | September 2024 | View filing detailsLocations as filed: North Brunswick Effective date values: 9/13/24 Workforce as filed: 86 Record source: New Jersey Department of Labor |
|---|
| CVS Health | Florham Park | Jan 3, 2025–Jan 16, 2025 | 111 | September 2024 | View filing detailsLocations as filed: Florham Park Effective date values: 1/3/25; 1/16/25 Workforce as filed: 111 Record source: New Jersey Department of Labor |
|---|
| for IJK Opco LLC (CarePoint Health) | Bayonne | Dec 12, 2024 | 859 | September 2024 | View filing detailsLocations as filed: Bayonne Effective date values: 12/12/24 Workforce as filed: 859 Record source: New Jersey Department of Labor |
|---|
| for Samsung Electronics America | Ridgefield Park | Dec 26, 2024–Dec 31, 2024 | 125 | September 2024 | View filing detailsLocations as filed: Ridgefield Park Effective date values: 12/26/24; 12/31/24 Workforce as filed: 125 Record source: New Jersey Department of Labor |
|---|
| FR Park Services | Freehold | Dec 12, 2024 | 93 | September 2024 | View filing detailsLocations as filed: Freehold Effective date values: 12/12/24 Workforce as filed: 93 Record source: New Jersey Department of Labor |
|---|
| Getinge | Wayne | Jul 5, 2024–Dec 31, 2024 | 85 | September 2024 | View filing detailsLocations as filed: Wayne Effective date values: 7/5/24; 7/12/24; 7/19/24; 7/20/24; 8/30/24; 9/27/24; 10/1/24; 10/25/24; 11/1/24; 11/29/24; 12/27/24; 12/31/24 Workforce as filed: 85 Record source: New Jersey Department of Labor |
|---|
| Hudson Hospital Opco LLC (CarePoint Health) | Jersey City | Dec 12, 2024 | 843 | September 2024 | View filing detailsLocations as filed: Jersey City Effective date values: 12/12/24 Workforce as filed: 843 Record source: New Jersey Department of Labor |
|---|
| HUMC Opco LLC (CarePoint Health), | Hoboken | Dec 12, 2024 | 900 | September 2024 | View filing detailsLocations as filed: Hoboken Effective date values: 12/12/24 Workforce as filed: 900 Record source: New Jersey Department of Labor |
|---|
| Johnson & Johnson Services | New Brunswick | Dec 27, 2024 | 231 | September 2024 | View filing detailsLocations as filed: New Brunswick Effective date values: 12/27/24 Workforce as filed: 231 Record source: New Jersey Department of Labor |
|---|
| JP Morgan Chase | Jersey City | Dec 22, 2024 | 56 | September 2024 | View filing detailsLocations as filed: Jersey City Effective date values: 12/22/24 Workforce as filed: 56 Record source: New Jersey Department of Labor |
|---|
| Kiss Distribution Corp | Piscataway | Dec 26, 2024 | 105 | September 2024 | View filing detailsLocations as filed: Piscataway Effective date values: 12/26/24 Workforce as filed: 105 Record source: New Jersey Department of Labor |
|---|
| Millennium Account Services | Sewell | Dec 31, 2024 | 80 | September 2024 | View filing detailsLocations as filed: Sewell Effective date values: 12/31/24 Workforce as filed: 80 Record source: New Jersey Department of Labor |
|---|
| OptumCare | Baskin Ridge | Dec 11, 2024–Jan 22, 2025 | 160 | September 2024 | View filing detailsLocations as filed: Baskin Ridge Effective date values: 12/11/24; 1/22/25 Workforce as filed: 160 Record source: New Jersey Department of Labor |
|---|
| Prudential | Newark | Apr 16, 2025 | 238 | September 2024 | View filing detailsLocations as filed: Newark Effective date values: 4/16/25 Workforce as filed: 238 Record source: New Jersey Department of Labor |
|---|
| SDH Services East, LLC | Bridgewater | Dec 31, 2024 | 54 | September 2024 | View filing detailsLocations as filed: Bridgewater Effective date values: 12/31/24 Workforce as filed: 54 Record source: New Jersey Department of Labor |
|---|
| Siemens Healthcare Diagnostics Inc. | Flanders | Sep 27, 2024–Sep 29, 2025 | 62 | September 2024 | View filing detailsLocations as filed: Flanders Effective date values: 9/27/24; 9/29/25; 10/29/24 Workforce as filed: 62 Record source: New Jersey Department of Labor |
|---|
| United States Technologies Communications Corp. | Edison | Jan 17, 2024 | 114 | September 2024 | View filing detailsLocations as filed: Edison Effective date values: 1/17/24 Workforce as filed: 114 Record source: New Jersey Department of Labor |
|---|
| Verizon | Basking Ridge | Dec 31, 2024 | 50 | September 2024 | View filing detailsLocations as filed: Basking Ridge Effective date values: 12/31/24 Workforce as filed: 50 Record source: New Jersey Department of Labor |
|---|
| Zoe Home Healthcare | Neptune City | Aug 30, 2024 | 70 | September 2024 | View filing detailsLocations as filed: Neptune City Effective date values: 8/30/24 Workforce as filed: 70 Record source: New Jersey Department of Labor |
|---|
| AT&T | Bedminster | Nov 24, 2024–Dec 6, 2024 | 100 | August 2024 | View filing detailsLocations as filed: Bedminster Effective date values: 11/24/24; 12/6/24 Workforce as filed: 100 Record source: New Jersey Department of Labor |
|---|
| Fulton Bank | Mt. Laurel | Nov 11, 2024–Dec 27, 2024 | 111 | August 2024 | View filing detailsLocations as filed: Mt. Laurel Effective date values: 11/11/24; 11/29/24; 12/27/24 Workforce as filed: 111 Record source: New Jersey Department of Labor |
|---|
| Furnishare Inc | Teterboro | Aug 23, 2024–Sep 5, 2024 | 171 | August 2024 | View filing detailsLocations as filed: Teterboro Effective date values: 8/23/24; 9/5/24 Workforce as filed: 171 Record source: New Jersey Department of Labor |
|---|
| iCIMS | Holmdel | Oct 30, 2024 | 69 | August 2024 | View filing detailsLocations as filed: Holmdel Effective date values: 10/30/24 Workforce as filed: 69 Record source: New Jersey Department of Labor |
|---|
| Metropolitan YMCA | Wayne | Nov 1, 2024 | 157 | August 2024 | View filing detailsLocations as filed: Wayne Effective date values: 11/1/24 Workforce as filed: 157 Record source: New Jersey Department of Labor |
|---|
| Pitney Bowes | Monroe | Nov 7, 2024 | 413 | August 2024 | View filing detailsLocations as filed: Monroe Effective date values: 11/7/24 Workforce as filed: 413 Record source: New Jersey Department of Labor |
|---|
| S&S Activewear | Robbinsville | Dec 1, 2024–Dec 16, 2024 | 154 | August 2024 | View filing detailsLocations as filed: Robbinsville Effective date values: 12/1/24; 12/9/24; 12/16/24 Workforce as filed: 154 Record source: New Jersey Department of Labor |
|---|
| Bristol Myers Squibb | Lawrenceville | Oct 1, 2024–Dec 19, 2025 | 117 | July 2024 | View filing detailsLocations as filed: Lawrenceville Effective date values: 10/1/24; 10/4/24; 11/8/24; 12/6/24; 12/16/24; 12/31/24; 1/3/25; 1/10/25; 1/31/25; 4/25/25; 5/1/25; 5/2/25; 5/15/25; 6/30/25; 7/1/25; 9/2/25; 11/7/25; 12/19/25 Workforce as filed: 117 Record source: New Jersey Department of Labor |
|---|
| Broadstep Academy | Sparta | Oct 1, 2024 | 56 | July 2024 | View filing detailsLocations as filed: Sparta Effective date values: 10/1/24 Workforce as filed: 56 Record source: New Jersey Department of Labor |
|---|
| Acme Markets | Chatham | Sep 1, 2024 | 61 | June 2024 | View filing detailsLocations as filed: Chatham Effective date values: 9/1/24 Workforce as filed: 61 Record source: New Jersey Department of Labor |
|---|
| Automatic Data Processing | Roseland | Sep 10, 2024 | 93 | June 2024 | View filing detailsLocations as filed: Roseland Effective date values: 9/10/24 Workforce as filed: 93 Record source: New Jersey Department of Labor |
|---|
| Barclays | Whippany | Jul 15, 2024–Jul 26, 2024 | 70 | June 2024 | View filing detailsLocations as filed: Whippany Effective date values: 7/15/24; 7/26/2024 Workforce as filed: 70 Record source: New Jersey Department of Labor |
|---|
| Community Transit Lines, Inc | Paramus | Sep 8, 2024 | 123 | June 2024 | View filing detailsLocations as filed: Paramus Effective date values: 9/8/24 Workforce as filed: 123 Record source: New Jersey Department of Labor |
|---|
| Mauser Packaging Solutions | Lawrenceville | Not reported | 77 | June 2024 | View filing detailsLocations as filed: Lawrenceville Effective date values: Not reported Workforce as filed: 77 Record source: New Jersey Department of Labor |
|---|
| Megabus Northeast, LLC | Elizabeth | Sep 8, 2024 | 108 | June 2024 | View filing detailsLocations as filed: Elizabeth Effective date values: 9/8/24 Workforce as filed: 108 Record source: New Jersey Department of Labor |
|---|
| NEXDINE Hospitality | Voorhees | Sep 30, 2024 | 109 | June 2024 | View filing detailsLocations as filed: Voorhees Effective date values: 9/30/24 Workforce as filed: 109 Record source: New Jersey Department of Labor |
|---|
| Novartis Group | East Hanover | Sep 6, 2024–Nov 22, 2024 | 96 | June 2024 | View filing detailsLocations as filed: East Hanover Effective date values: 9/6/2024; 9/13/2024; 10/18/2024; 11/22/2024 Workforce as filed: 96 Record source: New Jersey Department of Labor |
|---|
Locations as filed: Somers Point, Edgewater Park, North Cape May, Toms River, Clifton, Brickton, South Plainfield, West Deptford, Sicklerville, Middletown, Dover, Barnegat, Cape May Court House, Lumberton, Millville, Hamilton
Effective date values: 2/28/25
Workforce as filed: 385
Record source: New Jersey Department of Labor
Locations as filed: Phillipsburg
Effective date values: 4/4/25; 5/5/25
Workforce as filed: 75
Record source: New Jersey Department of Labor
Locations as filed: Newark
Effective date values: 1/31/2025; 3/5/2025; 3/16/25; 4/16/25
Workforce as filed: 80
Record source: New Jersey Department of Labor
Locations as filed: Bedminster
Effective date values: 2/20/25
Workforce as filed: 51
Record source: New Jersey Department of Labor
Locations as filed: East Hanover
Effective date values: 2/21/25; 8/28/25
Workforce as filed: 53
Record source: New Jersey Department of Labor
Locations as filed: East Hanover
Effective date values: 2/7/25; 2/21/25; 3/3/25; 4/4/25; 8/5/25
Workforce as filed: 86
Record source: New Jersey Department of Labor
Locations as filed: Newark
Effective date values: 12/27/24; 4/17/2025
Workforce as filed: 108
Record source: New Jersey Department of Labor
Locations as filed: Englewood Cliffs
Effective date values: 12/31/2024; 06/30/2025; 09/30/2025; 12/31/2025
Workforce as filed: 149
Record source: New Jersey Department of Labor
Locations as filed: Swedesboro
Effective date values: 3/7/25
Workforce as filed: 113
Record source: New Jersey Department of Labor
Locations as filed: Atlantic City
Effective date values: 1/31/25
Workforce as filed: 101
Record source: New Jersey Department of Labor
Locations as filed: Pinebrook
Effective date values: 2/2/25
Workforce as filed: 154
Record source: New Jersey Department of Labor
Locations as filed: Robinsville
Effective date values: 11/15/24; 12/31/24
Workforce as filed: 44
Record source: New Jersey Department of Labor
Locations as filed: Whippany
Effective date values: 12/27/24; 1/30/25
Workforce as filed: 75
Record source: New Jersey Department of Labor
Locations as filed: Lawrenceville
Effective date values: 12/12/24; 12/20/24; 3/21/25; 3/31/25; 5/30/25
Workforce as filed: 79
Record source: New Jersey Department of Labor
Locations as filed: North Brunswick
Effective date values: 9/13/24
Workforce as filed: 86
Record source: New Jersey Department of Labor
Locations as filed: Florham Park
Effective date values: 1/3/25; 1/16/25
Workforce as filed: 111
Record source: New Jersey Department of Labor
Locations as filed: Bayonne
Effective date values: 12/12/24
Workforce as filed: 859
Record source: New Jersey Department of Labor
Locations as filed: Ridgefield Park
Effective date values: 12/26/24; 12/31/24
Workforce as filed: 125
Record source: New Jersey Department of Labor
Locations as filed: Freehold
Effective date values: 12/12/24
Workforce as filed: 93
Record source: New Jersey Department of Labor
Locations as filed: Wayne
Effective date values: 7/5/24; 7/12/24; 7/19/24; 7/20/24; 8/30/24; 9/27/24; 10/1/24; 10/25/24; 11/1/24; 11/29/24; 12/27/24; 12/31/24
Workforce as filed: 85
Record source: New Jersey Department of Labor
Locations as filed: Jersey City
Effective date values: 12/12/24
Workforce as filed: 843
Record source: New Jersey Department of Labor
Locations as filed: Hoboken
Effective date values: 12/12/24
Workforce as filed: 900
Record source: New Jersey Department of Labor
Locations as filed: New Brunswick
Effective date values: 12/27/24
Workforce as filed: 231
Record source: New Jersey Department of Labor
Locations as filed: Jersey City
Effective date values: 12/22/24
Workforce as filed: 56
Record source: New Jersey Department of Labor
Locations as filed: Piscataway
Effective date values: 12/26/24
Workforce as filed: 105
Record source: New Jersey Department of Labor
Locations as filed: Sewell
Effective date values: 12/31/24
Workforce as filed: 80
Record source: New Jersey Department of Labor
Locations as filed: Baskin Ridge
Effective date values: 12/11/24; 1/22/25
Workforce as filed: 160
Record source: New Jersey Department of Labor
Locations as filed: Newark
Effective date values: 4/16/25
Workforce as filed: 238
Record source: New Jersey Department of Labor
Locations as filed: Bridgewater
Effective date values: 12/31/24
Workforce as filed: 54
Record source: New Jersey Department of Labor
Locations as filed: Flanders
Effective date values: 9/27/24; 9/29/25; 10/29/24
Workforce as filed: 62
Record source: New Jersey Department of Labor
Locations as filed: Edison
Effective date values: 1/17/24
Workforce as filed: 114
Record source: New Jersey Department of Labor
Locations as filed: Basking Ridge
Effective date values: 12/31/24
Workforce as filed: 50
Record source: New Jersey Department of Labor
Locations as filed: Neptune City
Effective date values: 8/30/24
Workforce as filed: 70
Record source: New Jersey Department of Labor
Locations as filed: Bedminster
Effective date values: 11/24/24; 12/6/24
Workforce as filed: 100
Record source: New Jersey Department of Labor
Locations as filed: Mt. Laurel
Effective date values: 11/11/24; 11/29/24; 12/27/24
Workforce as filed: 111
Record source: New Jersey Department of Labor
Locations as filed: Teterboro
Effective date values: 8/23/24; 9/5/24
Workforce as filed: 171
Record source: New Jersey Department of Labor
Locations as filed: Holmdel
Effective date values: 10/30/24
Workforce as filed: 69
Record source: New Jersey Department of Labor
Locations as filed: Wayne
Effective date values: 11/1/24
Workforce as filed: 157
Record source: New Jersey Department of Labor
Locations as filed: Monroe
Effective date values: 11/7/24
Workforce as filed: 413
Record source: New Jersey Department of Labor
Locations as filed: Robbinsville
Effective date values: 12/1/24; 12/9/24; 12/16/24
Workforce as filed: 154
Record source: New Jersey Department of Labor
Locations as filed: Lawrenceville
Effective date values: 10/1/24; 10/4/24; 11/8/24; 12/6/24; 12/16/24; 12/31/24; 1/3/25; 1/10/25; 1/31/25; 4/25/25; 5/1/25; 5/2/25; 5/15/25; 6/30/25; 7/1/25; 9/2/25; 11/7/25; 12/19/25
Workforce as filed: 117
Record source: New Jersey Department of Labor
Locations as filed: Sparta
Effective date values: 10/1/24
Workforce as filed: 56
Record source: New Jersey Department of Labor
Locations as filed: Chatham
Effective date values: 9/1/24
Workforce as filed: 61
Record source: New Jersey Department of Labor
Locations as filed: Roseland
Effective date values: 9/10/24
Workforce as filed: 93
Record source: New Jersey Department of Labor
Locations as filed: Whippany
Effective date values: 7/15/24; 7/26/2024
Workforce as filed: 70
Record source: New Jersey Department of Labor
Locations as filed: Paramus
Effective date values: 9/8/24
Workforce as filed: 123
Record source: New Jersey Department of Labor
Locations as filed: Lawrenceville
Effective date values: Not reported
Workforce as filed: 77
Record source: New Jersey Department of Labor
Locations as filed: Elizabeth
Effective date values: 9/8/24
Workforce as filed: 108
Record source: New Jersey Department of Labor
Locations as filed: Voorhees
Effective date values: 9/30/24
Workforce as filed: 109
Record source: New Jersey Department of Labor
Locations as filed: East Hanover
Effective date values: 9/6/2024; 9/13/2024; 10/18/2024; 11/22/2024
Workforce as filed: 96
Record source: New Jersey Department of Labor